A ghost is born

This blog is the musings and mussings, and the fussin’ and fightin’s of a little ghost. I don’t know what this year will bring, but one thing I do know is that it will be full of change.

I rally myself with the thought that;

If we don’t change, we don’t grow.

If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living.

But 11 month’s into a Tory government, I can’t but help wonder what change will really bring. And change has only just begun.

And so this blog will deal with change, how it affects us personally, and what is going on publicly, from recounted Libyan massacres to bankers bonuses (mind you that never changes), via my own change from middle-aged London to Muay Thai fighter.

On a personal level, I’m currently 57 kg, fairly strong and relatively fit (100 % oxygen levels I’m told). I swing between over-excitement and enthusiasm for new projects, people and places, and a sense of despondency with the mundane. Which means I’m either bouncing off the walls or in bed with Frasier by 8.30pm. I want to see if pursuing more projects outside of work – predominently kickboxing will lead to a change in my energy levels.

Call it a study in motivation, call it a diary, call it a rant, however, the backdrop is the ConDem nation that is Britain and Middle Eastern revolutions.

 

This entry was posted in change and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A ghost is born

  1. Prithvi Mithun says:

    Good going, Suzie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

